The Civil Rights Center 

The Civil Rights Center is a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing voting rights and combating systemic discrimination in the criminal justice system.

We are the leading civil rights organization in the fight against the Interstate Crosscheck program, a GOP devised mass voter pruge program that is racially discriminatory.

Dee Hunter - Is the Executive Director and Legislative Counsel of The Civil Rights Center, a Washington, DC based public advocacy organization dedicated to advancing the public interest in the areas of criminal justice reform and voting rights. The Civil Rights Center is a national leader in the fight to end the Crosscheck Program, a discriminatory GOP mass voter purge program.

Hunter has a long history of political advocacy and organizing. He has worked on numerous political campaigns and for several non-profit political organizations including Jesse Jackson’s Rainbow Coalition, Ralph Nader’s, Appleseed Foundation, Americans For Democratic Action, The American Nurses Association and SEIU.  He is currently a Palast Foundation Fellow.

Hunter studied political science at American University and is a graduate of Howard University School of Law.  He is currently a MDiv candidate at Wesley Theological Seminary. He is a member of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. 

Brian K. McDaniel - Is the General Counsel of The Civil Rights Center. Brian is an accomplished civil rights and criminal defense attorney at the McDaniel Law Group, PLLC. Brian founded the McDaniel Law Group, PLLC (formerly McDaniel & Associates, PA) in 1996 after getting his undergraduate degree from Howard University School of Business and then earning his law degree from Howard University Law School. During his years at Howard University Law School, Brian was a member of Kappa Alpha Psi, Inc. and also a member of Sigma Delta Tau, the law school’s legal fraternity.

Advisory Boad - The Civil Rights Center is greatful for the support and leadership provided by the members of its Advisory Board.

  1. Greg Palast, Investigative Journalist
  2. Greg Moore, Executive Director, NAACP National Voter Fund
  3. Regina Thomas, President National Association of Democratic Secretaries of State  
  4. Matthew Schnider, CEO Field Strategies 
  5. Myla Moss, Lobbyist and publisher



Campaign Websites by Online Candidate